-posted on Dec 24, 2018

Match Description :

Melbourne Stars would be looking for their first win of Big Bash 2018-19 when they meet Hobart Hurricanes at Bellerive Oval on Monday. The Stars lost their tournament opener, a rain-curtailed game, to Sydney Thunder on Friday.

Hobart Hurricanes:

  • They have declared unchanged 13-men squad for the match.
  • Matthew Wade will open the innings along with D’Arcy Short. Ben McDermott and George Bailey will follow them.
  • Simon Milenko, Johan Botha, James Faulkner, Jofra Archer and Clive Rose can contribute with the bat as well as the ball.
  • Clive Rose, D Short and Johan Botha will handle the spin department while Simon Milenko, James Faulkner, Jofra Archer and Riley Meredith will spearhead the pace attack.

    Melbourne Stars:

  • They have declared 13-men squad for the match with only one change. Jackson Bird comes in replacing L Morris.
  • Jackson Bird can replace Jackson Coleman in the playing XI.
  • Since team already has two spin options along with G Maxwell, So Scott Boland can play in place of Michael Beer.
  • Travis Dean and Ben Dunk can open the innings. Nick Larkin, Glenn Maxwell and Marcus Stoinis will follow them.
  • Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Dwayne Bravo and Evan Gulbis will play the role of all-rounder.

    When and Where :

    Venue: Bellerive Oval, Hobart

    Time: Dec 24, 10:15 AM IST

    Hobart Hurricanes Squad :

    Matthew Wade(w/c), D Arcy Short, Alex Doolan, Ben McDermott, George Bailey, Simon Milenko, James Faulkner, Johan Botha, Jofra Archer, Clive Rose, Riley Meredith, Jake Doran, David Moody

    Melbourne StarsSquad :

    Travis Dean, Ben Dunk(w), Glenn Maxwell(c), Marcus Stoinis, Dwayne Bravo, Nick Larkin, Evan Gulbis, Adam Zampa, Sandeep Lamichhane, Jackson Coleman, Michael Beer, Jackson Bird, Scott Boland

    Venue Statistics :

    Bellerive Oval, Hobart Report

    Playing 11 :

    Hobart Hurricanes Melbourne Stars

    Matthew Wade (C & WK)

    Glenn Maxwell (C)

    D’Arcy Short

    Travis Dean

    Alex Doolan

    Ben Dunk (WK)

    Ben McDermott

    Marcus Stoinis

    George Bailey

    Dwayne Bravo

    Simon Milenko

    Nick Larkin

    Johan Botha

    Evan Gulbis

    James Faulkner

    Adam Zampa

    Jofra Archer

    Sandeep Lamichhane

    Clive Rose

    Jackson Coleman

    Riley Meredith

    Scott Boland

    Key Players :

    Hobart Hurricanes Melbourne Stars
    D Short
    B Mcdermott
    M Wade
    G Bailey
    J Faulkner
    Johan Botha
    A Doolan
    Jofra Archer
    S Milenko
    Clive Rose
    Dwayne Bravo
    Glenn Maxwell
    M Stoinis
    Adam Zampa
    Sandeep Lamichhane
    Ben Dunk
    Travis Dean
    Evan Gulbis

    Notes :

    Hobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne Stars Dream11 Team


    Subscribe to get more match updates and fantasy teams from Prediction Guru