CTB vs DUR Dream11 Prediction Mzansi Super League, Playing11

-posted on Dec 09, 2018

Match Description :

Cape Town Blitz is on top of points table with six wins. They won their last encounter against Paarl Rocks by 6 wickets. Bowling first, Their lethal pace trio completely outplayed Rocks restricting them at 144. Dale Steyn, N Burger and M Siboto took two wickets each. Chasing the target, Quinton De Kock came all guns blazing scoring 93 runs in just 47 balls to lock a comprehensive win for his team. They will hope to win their last league match and retain their top position thus receiving direct qualification to Finale.
Durban Heat is on the bottom of the points table with one win and six losses. In the last match, They lost to Jozi Stars by 1 wicket. Batting first, Sarel Erwee played an attacking knock of 62 runs in 39 balls but could not get support from other end leading to a low total of 128 runs. David Miller also scored 29 runs. Defending the target, Rashid Khan spin his web and took a three wicket haul and was supported by Kyle Abbott who took two wickets but two sixes on last two balls of the match snatched victory from the Hands of Heat. They will hope to save their pride by putting a good show in last two matches and pull an upset by defeating Cape Town Blitz.

When and Where :

Venue: Cape Town

Time: December 09 at 07:00 PM

Cape Town Blitz Squad :

Farhaan Behardien (c), Quinton de Kock, Dawid Malan, Asif Ali, Janneman Malan, Malusi Siboto, George Linde, Ferisco Adams, Jason Smith, Sibonelo Makhanya, Kyle Verreynne, Dane Piedt, Mohammad Nawaz, Hussain Talat, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dale Steyn.

Durban HeatSquad :

Morne van Wyk, Hashim Amla, Kyle Abbott, Albie Morkel (c), Vernon Philander, Sarel Erwee, David Miller, Marchant de Lange, Prenelan Subrayen, Temba Bavuma, Keshav Maharaj, Khaya Zondo, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Brandon Mavuta, Tladi Bokako, Okuhle Cele.

Venue Statistics :

Cape Town Report

Playing 11 :

Cape Town Blitz Durban Heat

Quinton De Kock (wk)

Morne van Wyk (wk)

Janneman Malan

Sarel Erwee

Dawid Malan

Khaya Zondo

Farhaan Behardien (c)

H Klassen/T Bavuma

Asif Ali

David Miller

Andile Phehlukwayo/G Linde/Kyle Verreynne

Albie Morkel (c)

M Nawaz

Rashid Khan

F Adams

Keshav Maharaj

Dale Steyn

Kyle Abbott

M Siboto

Merchant De Lange

N Burger

T Bokako.

Key Players :

Cape Town Blitz Durban Heat
J Malan
Q De Kock
D Steyn
M Nawaz
F Behardien
N Burger
M Siboto
F Adams
Rashid Khan
Sarel Erwee
K Zondo
Morne van Wyk
A Morkel
D Miller
K Abbott
K Maharaj

Notes :

Captain and Vc choices: Quinton de Kock, Rashid Khan, David Malan, S Erwee, K Zondo, David Miller.

Cape Town Blitz vs Durban Heat Dream11 Team


Subscribe to get more match updates and fantasy teams from Prediction Guru