Melbourne Stars vs Adelaide Strikers, 13th Match Big Bash League 2019 Dream11 Team Prediction, News & Updates

-posted on Dec 27, 2019

Match Description :

Melbourne Stars and Adelaide Strikers are locking horns for the next match of Big Bash League 2019-20 on Friday, December 27, 2019, at 1:40 AM IST in Carrara Oval, Queensland.

Melbourne Stars have built a solid foundation with 2 straight wins at the starting of the tournament. Adelaide Strikers on the have recently claimed their first victory following the no result match at the start. Let’s see who take over this match in today cricket prediction.

Melbourne Stars come into this game on the back of a 52-run-win over Hobart Hurricanes thanks largely to a swashbuckling opening partnership of 81 between Nic Maddinson [40] and Marcus Stoinis, who scored an unbeaten 54-ball 81 to lead them to an eventual match-winning total of 4-163. If their batting was imperious, the bowling was absolutely ruthless with Haris Rauf [5-27] wrecking the Hurricanes batting unit to bowl them out for 111.

They’ll play Adelaide Strikers, who too are coming off a 15-run-win against Perth Scorchers, thanks to a swashbuckling batting effort-led by Jake Weatherald’s 83 and Alex Carey‘s 24-ball 55- backed up a match-winning spell from Rashid Khan, who claimed 3-40 to lead his side to an 11-run-win.

When and Where :

Venue: Carrara Oval,Queensland

Time: Dec 27, 06:10 PM LOCAL

Melbourne Stars Squad :

Nic Maddinson, Marcus Stoinis, Ben Dunk, Glenn Maxwell(c), Peter Handscomb(w), Hilton Cartwright, Clint Hinchliffe, Adam Zampa, Daniel Worrall, Sandeep Lamichhane, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Nick Larkin, Dale Steyn

Adelaide StrikersSquad :

Jake Weatherald, Philip Salt, Matthew Short, Alex Carey(w/c), Jonathan Wells, Cameron White, Cameron Valente, Rashid Khan, Wes Agar, Harry Conway, Billy Stanlake, Harry Nielsen, Peter Siddle

Venue Statistics :

Carrara Oval,Queensland Report

Playing 11 :

Melbourne Stars Adelaide Strikers

Peter Handscomb (Wk)

Alex Carey (C & Wk)

Nic Maddinson

Cameron White

Ben Dunk

Jonathan Wells

Daniel Worrall

Harry Conway/Peter Siddle

Hilton Cartwright

Matthew Short

Glenn Maxwell (C)

Cameron Valente

Marcus Stoinis

Rashid Khan

Sandeep Lamichhane

Billy Stanlake

Nathan Coulter-Nile

Philip Salt

Dale Steyn

Jake Weatherald

Adam Zampa

Wes Agar

Key Players :

Melbourne Stars Adelaide Strikers
  • Marcus Stoinis
  • Glenn Maxwell
  • Dale Steyn
  • Jake Weatherald
  • Alex Carey
  • Rashid Khan
  • Notes :

    captain and vice captain choices:

  • Marcus Stoinis
  • Glenn Maxwell
  • Dale Steyn
  • Jake Weatherald
  • Alex Carey
  • Rashid Khan
  • Melbourne Stars vs Adelaide Strikers Dream11 Team


    Subscribe to get more match updates and fantasy teams from Prediction Guru