Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Sixers, 4th Match Big Bash League 2019 (BBL) | Halaplay Team Prediction, News & Updates

-posted on Dec 20, 2019

Match Description :

Hobart Hurricanes will kick off their Big Bash League 2019-20 campaign against Sydney Sixers in Alice Springs today.

In the absence of Matthew Wade youngster Ben McDermott will lead Hurricanes. Hobart have a good batting line up of McDermott, D’Arcy Short, George Bailey, David Miller and Caleb Jewell and in the bowling James Faulkner, Riley Meredith and spinners Qais Ahmad and Clive Rose will be the keys. On the other hand, Sydney Sixers have begun their campaign on a bright note with a big 8 wickets win over Perth Scorchers and they will look to extend their winning streak. The bowling attack of Tom Curran, Sean Abbott, Ben Dwarshuis and Steve O’keefe was brilliant and in the batting Josh Phillipe, Daniel Hughes and James Vince will be the trump cards.

When and Where :

Venue: Traeger Park,Alice Springs

Time: Dec 20, 01:15 PM

Hobart Hurricanes Squad :

George Bailey, Caleb Jewell, D Arcy Short, David Miller, Ben McDermott(w/c), Clive Rose, Qais Ahmad, Nathan Ellis, Macalister Wright, James Faulkner, Riley Meredith, Simon Milenko, Thomas Rogers

Sydney SixersSquad :

Josh Philippe(w), Daniel Hughes, James Vince, Moises Henriques(c), Jordan Silk, Hayden Kerr, Tom Curran, Sean Abbott, Ben Dwarshuis, Ben Manenti, Steve OKeefe, Mickey Edwards, Lloyd Pope

Venue Statistics :

Traeger Park,Alice Springs Report

Playing 11 :

Hobart Hurricanes Sydney Sixers

Ben McDermott (C)(WK)

Josh Philippe (WK)

D’Arcy Short

Dan Hughes

Caleb Jewell

James Vince

George Bailey

Moises Henriques (C)

David Miller

Jordan Silk

Simon Milenko

Hayden Kerr

James Faulkner

Tom Curran

Nathan Ellis

Sean Abbott

Qais Ahmad

en Dwarshuis

Riley Meredith

Ben Manenti

Clive Rose

Steve O’Keefe

Key Players :

Hobart Hurricanes Sydney Sixers
  • Ben McDermott
  • David Miller
  • Simon Milenko
  • George Bailey
  • James Faulkner
  • Qais Ahmad
  • Dan Hughes
  • James Vince
  • Moises Henriques
  • Tom Curran
  • Sean Abbott
  • Notes :

    Captain choices:

  • Ben McDermott
  • David Miller
  • Simon Milenko
  • Tom Curran
  • James Faulkner
  • Dan Hughes
  • Moises Henrique
  • Sean Abbott
  • Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Sixers Dream11 Team


    Subscribe to get more match updates and fantasy teams from Prediction Guru