Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals, 27th Match | Dream11 Team Prediction IPL 2019

-posted on Apr 13, 2019

Match Description :

In Match 27 of VIVO Indian Premier League (IPL 2019), Mumbai Indians (MI) will host Rajasthan Royals (RR) at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on Saturday.

Mumbai Indians:

  • Rohit Sharma has been declared fit and will return to the playing XI replacing Siddhesh Lad. Evin Lewis can also replace underperforming Quinton De Kock and Ishan Kishan can take the wicket-keeping duties.
  • Lasith Malinga if available for selection can replace Alzarri Joseph in the playing XI.
  • Rohit Sharma will open the innings along with Evin Lewis/Quinton De Kock. Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan and Kieron Pollard will follow them.
  • Pandya Brothers will play the role of allrounder.
  • Jasprit Bumrah will lead the pace attack along with A Joseph/Malinga, Behrendorff and Hardik Pandya while Krunal Pandya and Rahul Chahar will be the key spinners.

    Rajasthan Royals:
  • Steve Smith has failed to make a mark in IPL’19 except one match and can be replaced by power hitter Ashton Turner.
  • Ajinkya Rahane and Jos Buttler will open the innings. Sanju Samson, Steve Smith/Turner, Rahul Tripathi and Stokes will follow them.
  • Ben Stokes and Riyan Parag will play the role of allrounder. Jofra Archer and S Gopal can also contribute with bat.
  • Jofra Archer and Dhawal Kulkarni will lead the pace attack along with J Unadkat and Ben Stokes while Shreyas Gopal and Riyan Parag will be the key spinners.

    When and Where :

    Venue: Wankhede Stadium,Mumbai

    Time: Apr 13, 04:00 PM LOCAL

    Mumbai Indians Squad :

    Rohit Sharma (c), Quinton de Kock (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Alzarri Joseph, Rahul Chahar, Jason Behrendorff, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuvraj Singh, Anmolpreet Singh, Aditya Tare, Evin Lewis, Pankaj Jaiswal, Anukul Roy, Ben Cutting, Mayank Markande, Lasith Malinga, Mitchell McClenaghan, Barinder Sran, Rasikh Salam, Jayant Yadav, Siddhesh Lad

    Rajasthan RoyalsSquad :

    Ajinkya Rahane (c), Sanju Samson (wk), Jos Buttler, Steven Smith, Rahul Tripathi, Ben Stokes, Riyan Parag, Jofra Archer, Shreyas Gopal, Jaydev Unadkat, Dhawal Kulkarni, Prashant Chopra, Manan Vohra, Aryaman Birla, Stuart Binny, Krishnappa Gowtham, Shashank Singh, Liam Livingstone, Shubham Ranjane, Ashton Turner, Mahipal Lomror, Ish Sodhi, Varun Aaron, Oshane Thomas, Sudhesan Midhun

    Pitch condition :

    The pitch at Wankhede mostly favours batsmen. The team chasing at Wankhede is more likely to win. Due plays an important role in the second innings. Weather is expected to be fine on the match day.

    Venue Statistics :

    Wankhede Stadium,Mumbai Report

    Total matches: 68

    Matches won batting first: 35
    Matches won bowling first: 33

    Playing 11 :

    Mumbai Indians Rajasthan Royals

    Rohit Sharma(c)

    Ajinkya Rahane(c)

    Quinton de Kock(wk)

    Ajinkya Rahane(wk)

    Suryakumar Yadav

    Jos Buttler

    Ishan Kishan

    Steve Smith

    Krunal Pandya

    Sanju Samson

    Kieron Pollard

    Jofra Archer

    Hardik Pandya

    Ashton Turner/Ben Stokes

    Rahul Chahar

    Rahul Tripathi

    Alzarri Joseph

    Jaydev Unadkat/Varun Aaron

    Jasprit Bumrah

    Shreyas Gopal

    Jason Behrendorff

    Dhawal Kulkarni

    Key Players :

    Mumbai Indians Rajasthan Royals
  • Rohit Sharma
  • J Bumrah
  • K Pollard
  • H Pandya
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Krunal Pandya
  • Rahul Chahar
  • J Behrendorff
  • Ishan Kishan
  • Jos Buttler
  • A Rahane
  • Ben Stokes
  • S Samson
  • J Archer
  • S Gopal
  • R Tripathi
  • D Kulkarni
  • Notes :

    C and Vc Choices:

  • Ben Stokes
  • J Buttler
  • A Rahane
  • S Samson
  • Rohit Sharma
  • S Yadav
  • K Pollard
  • Hardik Pandya

    Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals Dream11 Team

    Soon our team will update the prediction.