Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Capitals, 26th Match | Dream11 Team Prediction IPL 2019

-posted on Apr 12, 2019

Match Description :

Kolkata Knight Riders now host Delhi Capitals at Eden Gardens in the 2019 Indian Premier League. Scheduled for April 12, the live action begins at 08:00 local time.
Team News:
Kolkata Knight Riders:

  • Matthew Kelly has been signed as replacement for injured Anrich Nortje. He will join the team soon.
  • No changes are expected in their playing XI. Joe Denly, Carlos Brathwaite and Lockie Ferguson are likely to warm the bench tomorrow.
  • Sunil Narine and Chris Lynn will open the innings. Robin Uthappa, Nitish Rana, Shubman Gill and D Karthik will follow them.
  • Andre Russell and Sunil Narine will play the role of all-rounder. Piyush Chawla can also contribute with bat.
  • Kuldeep Yadav, Piyush Chawla and Sunil Narine will be the key spinners while Prasidh Krishna will lead the pace attack along with Andre Russell and Harry Gurney. Nitish Rana can also bowl few overs of spin.

    Delhi Capitals:
  • Harshal Patel is ruled out of season due to fracture while Manjot Kalra is injured.
  • As indicated by coach Ponting, They can add another pacer Trent Boult or Avesh Khan considering pitch condition.
  • Shikhar Dhawan and Prithvi Shaw will open the innings. Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant and Colin Ingram will follow them.
  • C Morris, Axar Patel and Rahul Tewatia will play the role of allrounder. K Rabada can also contribute with bat.
  • Sandeep Lamichhane, Axar Patel and Tewatia will lead the spin attack while Kagiso Rabada, C Morris and Ishant Sharma will be the key pacers.

    When and Where :

    Venue: Eden Gardens,Kolkata

    Time: Apr 12, 08:00 PM LOCAL

    Kolkata Knight Riders Squad :

    Chris Lynn, Sunil Narine, Robin Uthappa, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik(w/c), Shubman Gill, Andre Russell, Piyush Chawla, Kuldeep Yadav, Prasidh Krishna, Harry Gurney, Rinku Singh, Nikhil Naik, Joe Denly, Shrikant Mundhe, Carlos Brathwaite, Sandeep Warrier, Lockie Ferguson, Yarra Prithviraj, KC Cariappa, Matthew Kelly

    Delhi CapitalsSquad :

    Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer(c), Colin Ingram, Rishabh Pant(w), Chris Morris, Axar Patel, Rahul Tewatia, Kagiso Rabada, Ishant Sharma, Sandeep Lamichhane, Hanuma Vihari, Colin Munro, Ankush Bains, Harshal Patel, Manjot Kalra, Keemo Paul, Sherfane Rutherford, Jalaj Saxena, Amit Mishra, Trent Boult, Avesh Khan, Nathu Singh, Bandaru Ayyappa

    Venue Statistics :

    Eden Gardens,Kolkata Report

    Matches played: 24
    Delhi Capitals: 10
    Kolkata Knight Riders: 13
    No Result: 01

    Matches played in Kolkata: 08
    KKR : 07
    DC : 01

    Playing 11 :

    Kolkata Knight Riders Delhi Capitals

    Dinesh Karthik(c)(wk)

    Shreyas Iyer(c)

    Chris Lynn

    Prithvi Shaw

    Sunil Narine

    Shikhar Dhawan

    Nitish Rana

    Colin Ingram

    Robin Uthappa

    Rishabh Pant

    Shubman Gill

    Chris Morris

    Andre Russell

    Axar Patel

    Piyush Chawla

    Amit Mishra

    Harry Gurney

    Ishant Sharma

    Kuldeep Yadav

    Sandeep Lamichhane

    Prasidh Krishna

    Kagiso Rabada

    Key Players :

    Kolkata Knight Riders Delhi Capitals
  • A Russell
  • N Rana
  • Sunil Narine
  • D Karthik
  • C Lynn
  • R Uthappa
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Piyush Chawla
  • Shikhar Dhawan
  • Shreyas Iyer
  • K Rabada
  • Chris Morris
  • Rishabh Pant
  • P Shaw
  • Colin Ingram
  • Axar Patel
  • Notes :

    C and Vc Choices:

  • A Russell
  • S Narine
  • C Morris
  • K Rabada
  • Shreyas Iyer
  • Rishabh Pant

    Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Capitals Dream11 Team


    Subscribe to get more match updates and fantasy teams from Prediction Guru