MSL T20 Live Score Match 1: Cape Town Blitz vs Tshwane Spartans

-posted on Nov 16, 2018

Match Description :

The 2018 Mzansi Super League is the inaugural edition of the Mzansi Super League Twenty20 franchise cricket tournament, to be held in South Africa. It is scheduled to start on 16 November and finish on 16 December 2018. Six teams are scheduled to take part, playing a total of thirty-two matches. The Spartans have their appointed captain AB de Villiers ready to rock, while the Blitz will be led by Dawid Malan, who is standing in for Farhaan Behardien, who is still with the Proteas in Australia

When and Where :

Venue: Newlands, Cape Town

Time: Nov 16, 07:00 PM LOCAL

Cape Town Blitz Squad :

Cape TownBlitz: Quinton de Kock (w), Janneman Malan, Dawid Malan, Andile Phehlukwayo, Farhaan Behardien(c), Samuel Badree, Asif Ali, Anrich Nortje, Malusi Siboto, Dale Steyn, Dane Piedt, George Linde, Ferisco Adams, Jason Smith, Sibonelo Makhanya, Kyle Verreynne

Tshwane SpartansSquad :

Tshwane Spartans: AB de Villiers(c), Eoin Morgan, Lungi Ngidi, Robbie Frylinck, Gihahn Cloete(w), Jeevan Mendis, Theunis de Bruyn, Rory Kleinveldt, Sean Williams, Lutho Sipamla, Tony de Zorzi, Dean Elgar, Andrew Birch, Sikandar Raza, Shaun von Berg, Eldred Hawken

Pitch condition :

The Newlands pitch characteristically provides a good match between bat and ball and has never yielded a T20I total above 188. The Blitz, of course, have several Cape Cobras players familiar with the conditions, which will play to their advantage.

Venue Statistics :

Newlands, Cape Town Report

Playing 11 :

Cape Town Blitz Tshwane Spartans

Kyle Verreynne

Gihahn Cloete

Dawid Malan

Dean Elgar

Sibonelo Makhanya

AB de Villiers

Janneman Malan

Rille Rossouw

George Linde

Tony de Zorzi

Frisco Adams

Jeevan Mendis

Jason Smith

Robbie Frylinck

Dane Piedt

Shaun von Berg

Malusi Siboto

Lutho Sipamla

Anrich Nortje

Andrew Birch

Mohammad Nawaz

Rory Kleinveldt

Key Players :

Cape Town Blitz Tshwane Spartans
Dawid Malan, Janneman Malan, George Linde, Jason Smith, Mohammad Nawaz. Dean Elgar, AB de Villiers, Rille Rossouw, Tony de Zorzi Jeevan Mendis.

Notes :

Cape Town Blitz vs Tshwane Spartans Dream11 Team

Soon our team will update the prediction.